Hyundai Tucson




Engine Type


Fuel System

Max. Power(ps/rpm)

Transmission Type

Fuel Type

Fuel Tank Capacity

Brake Front

Brake Rear

4,475 mm

1,850 mm

1,660 mm

Nu 2.0l


Multi Point Injection


6-Speed Manual


62 Ltr.



The Hyundai Tucson is a crucial car for Hyundai – its entrant into the hotly fought family crossover class, its rival to the likes of the Nissan Qashqai, Seat Ateca and Ford Kuga. Fortunately for Hyundai, the Tucson is a really well-executed all-rounder that’s pleasant to be in, easy-going to drive and offers a more painless ownership proposition than most – if not all – of its rivals. It’s not a car you’ll ever get up early on a Sunday morning to drive, but its fundamental rightness means the other six days will pass pretty painlessly. We ran a long-term 2.0 CRDi model for six months and it was peerlessly reliable and extremely practical.

Tech-wise, the headline is a new 48-volt mild hybrid diesel powertrain. It’s only available on the most powerful diesel: a 183bhp 2.0-litre unit allied to the eight-speed automatic gearbox.

  • 6 airbags
  • Anti-lock Braking System (ABS)
  • Electronic Brakeforce Distribution (EBD)
  • Vehicle Stability Management (VSM)
  • Steering wheel controls for audio and cruise control
  • 60/40 split folding rear seats with multi stage recline
  • Front fog lamps
  • Rear parking assist system
  • Brake Assist System (BAS)
  • Electrically adjusted lumbar support for driver’s seat (2-way)
  • LED Daytime Running Lights (DRL)
  • 6 speakers and Apple CarPlay™* and Android™ Auto* compatibility
  • Rear view camera(VSM)
  • Downhill Brake Control (DBC)
  • Traction Control System (TCS)
  • Bluetooth® connectivity^^
  • AUX/USB input with digital iPod®▲ compatibilty
  • Roof rails
  • Automatic dusk sensing headlamps with escort and welcome functions
  • 2.0L GDi (Petrol) 2WD
  • LED daytime running lights
  • Rear view camera with rear park assist
  • Wheel Type – Steel

The Tucson Highlander features a suite of intelligent safety technologies called Hyundai SmartSense™1It includes: Blind-Spot Collision Warning (BCW), Driver Attention Warning (DAW), Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist (FCA), High Beam Assist (HBA), Lane Keeping Assist (LKA), Rear Cross-Traffic Collision Warning (RCCW) and Smart Cruise Control (SCC). They’ve been developed to help alert you to (and avoid) any dangers around you.